Skip to content ↓
The Buckingham School

The Buckingham School

Senior Leadership

Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher 
Mr A McGinnes aallen@buckinghamschool.org

Lead Deputy Headteacher 
Mr M Wardle mwardle@buckinghamschool.org

Deputy Headteacher, ASDAN 
Mr Richard Peel rpeel@buckinghamschool.org

Assistant Headteacher, Director of Sixth Form 
Miss R Branson  rbranson@buckinghamschool.org 

Assistant Headteacher, Data 
Mr J Dunckley jdunckley@buckinghamschool.org

Assistant Headteacher, Behaviour & Attitudes 
Mrs E Curtis  ecurtis@buckinghamschool.org

Assistant Headteacher, SENCO 

Mrs H Shapter Wheeler hshapterwheeler@buckinghamschool.org

 Business Manager 
 Mrs J Young    jyoung@buckinghamschool.org

 

Heads of Year  (September 2022)

Year 7 Claire Checkley ccheckley@buckinghamschool.org
Year 8  Emma Wheatley ewheatley@buckinghamschool.org
Year 9  Callum Lagdon clagdon@buckinghamschool.org
Year 10 Georgina Kenneford gkenneford@buckinghamschool.org
Year  11 Jean Devlin jdevlin@buckinghamschool.org
Years 12 & 13 Carol Gibson-Smith cgibsonsmith@buckinghamschool.org